A Long Weekend

My two best girls Rebecca and Lindsay both graduated college this semester and we decided we want to take a long(ish) weekend away to just relax, drink, eat, and just take the time to breath. I know, I graduated last year, but I recently had my one year mark at TracyLocke and I figured we could all celebrate something important in our lives.

We headed to Brigantine, New Jersey for the weekend. Brigantine is a small island right outside of Atlantic City with an amazing beach and a Wawa! Why have I never been to a Wawa before? I now get the hype behind it all. The majority of the weekend wasn’t that great weather wise but we did take one trip to the beach. Other then that though, it was just what we all expected it to be. A lot of drinking games, a lot of movies, and a lot of bad (BUT SO GOOD) food. I can’t wait to go back when it’s warm and we can just sit on the beach all freakin day long!


Thanks Lindsay for the polaroid!

After a 6 hour ride home (that should have been 4, thank you GWB for sucking so bad, I hate you.) I came home and crawled in to bed with my cat and wanted nothing to do with food since we ate so much this weekend. But, my stomach knows me, and by 8 I was starving. I didn’t go grocery shopping this weekend so, I had to scrap something together. I had a craving for nachos, but no cheese, and no chips. So, I got crafty and decided to make my own chips. Easy and quick, and I’m already full and back in bed.

Homemade Corn Tortilla Chips
Prep time: Psh, none
Cook time: 5-10 minutes

6-10 Corn tortillas
Oil spray
Salt

Preheat oven to 400°. Cut your corn tortillas in to 6ths (or 4ths if you want them larger). Spray your non stick pan with Oil and place your corn tortillas on the pan. Spray with more oil and then cover with as much salt as you like. I have high blood pressure and I’m not even 24 yet, so we all know I like a lot of salt. Whatvea, I don’t hate it. Throw in the oven for 5-10 minutes. It really depends on your oven, mine took about 7. Just make sure that they’re a little brown around the edges. And poof! Done! I ate mine with my favorite Trader Joes salsa.

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Gluten free, Personal Life, Recipes

One response to “A Long Weekend

  1. Marcee

    Glad you are home safe and sounds like you had an awesome
    time! The chips look yummy- thinking about making some right now myself.

Leave a Reply

