Which came first

The chicken or the egg? I don’t really know the answer to this, but I’d like to think it was the egg. Mainly because this is one of my favorite foods, after french fries of course. I can eat eggs for breakfast, for dinner, green, poached, scrambled, in any way at any time. My favorite, by far, is Eggs Benedict. Preferably with a mimosa, a side of hast browns, and at noon on a Sunday in the city with my best girl Rebecca. Can I have this every Sunday please?

If it is not for brunch, or even breakfast for that matter, this is my favorite way to prepare my eggs for dinner. I like to start with a bed of lettuce. The I fry up some onions and red peppers, or whatever vegetable I have on me with some basil and oregano. Then, fry up one egg, and throw it on top of the lettuce and sauteed veggies. This is a great gluten free and healthier alternative to having an egg over a piece of bread. Mopping up my yolk with lettuce may sound strange, but it is one of the best things ever. Trust me on this one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Gluten free, Recipes, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

