Disclaimer!

This is a quick disclaimer about a recipe that I posted a month ago. My Mandarin Chicken Broccoli Slaw is not gluten free. I whipped myself up a large batch this week, and sadly (and quickly) realized after a few bites that it is not gluten free. The culprit would be the Newmans Own Dressing! It contains a soy sauce in it that is made with wheat. Today I have a sad stomach and I have to let go of a lunch food staple. Goodbye sweet broccoli slaw! I will now think of ways to make my own sweet sesame dressing!

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes

2 responses to “Disclaimer!

  1. *hugs* sorry to hear about you not feeling well. Yea..I know all about this hidden culprits. I have a page on my blog about gluten free cooking. Would you mind posting on that page…any hints, hidden gluten products or sources you have? I would greatly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

