Hasselback Sweet Potatoes

Sweet potatoes are always on my grocery list. They are cheap, delicious, and I can eat them for just about any meal. I got stuck in a bit of a rut with simply baking them or making a sweet potato hash with them, so I wanted to try something new. When I saw this recipe on my friend Nicole’s blog, Bonus Round, I knew that I had to try them!

They were so simple and I really love the way they look. The sweet potatoes skin was so crispy, and the inside was so smooth. It was the perfect side dish for any meal.

Hassleback Potatoes
Prep time: 10 minutes
Cook time: 45 minutes

3 sweet potatoes
EVOO
Butter
Salt
Pepper
Rosemary
Thyme

Preheat your oven to 425º. While the oven is preheating, wash your potatoes and then slice thin slices through your potato but not all the way through. Coat them with EVOO and sprinkle on your salt, pepper, rosemary, and thyme. Cut squares of butter and place one square on top of each potato. Bake for 45 minutes and serve.

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Gluten free, Recipes

6 responses to “Hasselback Sweet Potatoes

  1. I did something very similar before with sweet potatoes but I love the way these look. I’m definitely hungry now!

  2. Marcee

    I love sweet potatoes but they were becoming boring. These look yummy and I can’t wait to try this recipe!

  3. Great job! I tried to do this to regular potatoes once…I think I needed a better knife. I love that you did this to sweet potatoes. YUM

Leave a Reply

