Rabbit Rabbit!

Happy first of March! What better of a way to kick off Rabbit Rabbit then with a huge bowl of carrots? There are some days where I am not feeling meat or poultry and all that I want is a huge bowl or vegetables. Usually I will just go for a large salad, but tonight I was in the mood for something garlicky. Thankfully there was no one around tonight, so they didn’t have to suffer my garlic breath all night. Recipe to follow.

Baby carrots are one of my favorite things to munch on. During the day I usually like to dip them in peanut butter. Does anyone else like this? I ask because every time I’m seen eating this snack around the office I get a few questionable looks. Then, I will make the puzzled party try it, and they will agree! I think that you can’t go wrong with peanut butter, in anything! It’s a bold statement, I know. With my strong love for peanut butter, I like to try new brands out. I’m usually a smooth Skippy girl but at the grocery store the other night Teddie Peanut Butter caught my eye. Specifically the All Natural PB with Flaxseed. The flaxseed part, I love! Mostly because of the nutrients flaxseed has in it. But the peanut butter itself is a little too oily for me.

What is your favorite way to prepare a basic vegetable? But more importantly, what is your favorite peanut butter snack?!

Garlic and Lemon Carrots
Prep time: 5 minutes
Cook time: 30 minutes

2 cups of baby carrots
3 cloves of garlic
Lemon zest (I used dried lemon zest since I had no fresh lemons or lemon juice on hand)
1 cup of water
1 tablespoon of Rosemary
Salt and pepper to taste
EVOO

Heat your EVOO in a saucepan. Once heated throw in the garlic and lemon zest until you can smell the garlic and it is toasted a bit. Once garlic and lemon zest are toasted throw in your baby carrots, water, rosemary, salt, and pepper. Bring to a boil. Once at a boil lower heat to a simmer, cover, and cook for 30 minutes.

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Gluten free, Recipes, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rabbit Rabbit!

  1. I love everything peanut butter. Especially carrots dipped in it! SO GOOD. My favorite peanut butter is white chocolate flavored!

Leave a Reply

