Brinner

Breakfast at night time has always been one of my favorite things. I’m not talking a bowl of cereal or some toast. I’m talking eggs. Savory eggs with lots of flavor and whatever I feel like thrown in to it. Tonight I made my first attempt at baked eggs. I will have to be revisiting this recipe because my egg was way too overcooked for my liking. I like a runny yolk and this just did not meet my high standards for eggs. Minus the egg portion of this, I put in shrimp, sautéed onions, and sprinkled it with parmesan cheese to serve.

What’s your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? How do you feel about breakfast at dinner time?

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Gluten free

4 responses to “Brinner

  1. Tanie

    My favorite breakfast foods are all sweet ones: oatmeal with blackberries, pancakes, and that nutella french toast my husband and I made on Valentines Day. I only like them in the morning though; when I make breakfast for dinner I prefer eggs and bacon and things. Sometimes we have mini-frittatas and I crumbled bacon and goat cheese into them- it’s soooooo delicious!

    • That nutella french toast looked so good! When ever I crave something sweet I am definitely turning to that. I’ve never had frittata though, I always see pictures of them and my mouth starts watering. I think I know what I’m making next!

  2. I’m a bit oatmeal fan myself for breakfast with fruit and hard boiled eggs. Though, we are pretty big ‘breakfast for dinner’ fans ourselves and this dish is one of our favorites – give it a shot since you like runny yolks.

    Toast with goat cheese topped with spinach (or asparagus), prosciutto and a soft boiled egg. Salt and pepper, you get the idea. Two of them per person and it makes a delicious dinner.

    • I always eat breakfast during the week at my work desk, so oatmeal was always my go to that I could keep in my cabinet. It never gets old! I usually eat it with a banana and some peanut butter too.

      This recipe sounds amazing, Tony! I tried prosciutto for the first time a few weeks ago and I keep thinking about what I could possibly make it with. This sounds like the perfect Sunday brunch. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

