Back on the Horse

Falling in to a slump comes easy sometimes. You don’t even realize it until you feel like something is missing. What’s been missing for me is my love of cooking. It relieves my stress, it makes me happy, and it fills me up! There were some things that happened over the past few weeks where I was not comfortable with my living situations. With being uncomfortable I was not at my place very often, therefore I wasn’t cooking. The slump came abruptly and I’d like to say that I am now back!

I have since moved out of the place that I was living in to my own place. My first place on my own! It’s quite exciting. I really enjoy living by myself. It may not be your cup of tea, but I fully enjoy it. I moved yesterday with the help of my parents and Elliot. It was a nice easy move, believe it or not! I have a kitchen, a living room, a nice large bedroom with a walk-in closet, and a bathroom. I couldn’t be any happier. I am currently sitting on the floor and watching the Oscar’s in my pjs with this little one.

I have much decorating to do! (Notice the couch cover that was left here). I also still have plenty of boxes left to unpack. But more importantly, many new memories to be made here. With memories come my first meal made in my new place. This was not exciting and it had to be quick since I wanted most of my Sunday to be spent unpacking. You know, doing those “important” things that, I guess, need to be done. So this meal was not as exciting and tasty as I wanted it to be, but it was quick, gluten free, garlicy, and it went perfectly with brown rice.

Balsamic Peppers, Onions Chicken in the Crock
Prep time: 5 minutes
Cook time: 3 hours on high or 6 hours on low

1 pound of chicken
1 bag of frozen pepper and onion stir fry
1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar
3 cloves of minced garlic
1 tbsp of salt

Put your chicken in the crock pot first, then the frozen vegetables. Mince your garlic and stir it together with the balsamic, and salt. Pour mixture over your chicken and vegetables and set on high for 3 hours or on low for 6 hours.

Has anything drastic in your life changed recently?

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Gluten free, Personal Life, Recipes

2 responses to “Back on the Horse

  1. What a delicious, yet simple dinner. I definitely am going to keep this on my mind for dinner. Sounds wonderful! Congrats on your new home! I hope you will make many happy and wonderful memories there!

  2. Yay! I’m so happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

