Engagements!

I just want to use this post to boast about my lovely sister, Rachel, getting engaged last night! I could not be any happier for her and my new brother-in-law, David. Congrats to the happy couple!

Check out her blog too! It’s all about her amazing baking (remember how I keep telling you that her and my mother are the bakers in the family? Well she posts all of her recipes!), cooking, and her Weight Watchers accomplishments (she’s lost 50lbs so far!).

I’m also so happy because now I have an excuse to look at wedding blogs and websites. What are your favorites?

4 Comments

Filed under Personal Life, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Engagements!

  1. Awe! Congrats to your sister! 50 Lbs is a big accomplishment! Kudos! When I planned my wedding, I used The Knot. Also, check this link out: http://techcrunch.com/2011/02/10/you-may-kiss-the-bride-thanks-to-google-weddings/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Techcrunch+TechCrunch
    Organization is key to less frustration! 🙂 Good luck with the wedding planning!

  2. Thank you! I had no idea Google had a wedding planning site, that is so great! I will have to tell my sister about this. I also love The Knot!

    • Yeah, I just got married in September. My husband is into computers etc and we planned the whole wedding via Google Wave. He posted that on my facebook just the other day, asking if we wanted a do over wedding. LOL. I told him sure, as long as he plans it and pays for it ;). I hope she has a wonderful wedding!

  3. thank you sesster for the shout out post! i love you!
    and i will also be checking out that website i will need all the help i can get!

Leave a Reply

