Calendar Days

No, I’m not talking about the Rocket Summer album (however, it was a favorite of mine in 2005). I’m talking about how I keep track of the year. Every year, for about maybe ten years now, I’ve had the same calendar. Every year, without fail, my mom presents my sister and I with the same calendar. The Hello Kitty wall calendar. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love this calendar! But every year I forget to flip it over every month and when its actually May my calendar is on April.

This year I decided to get a calendar that never needed to be flipped and was still large enough for me to see the dates. I searched for all of December 2010 so that I could be ready for the new year, but it never happened. Then last week I stumbled upon this calendar by Crispin Finn. It is exactly what I was looking for. Large, colorful, well designed, screen printed, and personal.

1 Comment

Filed under Design

One response to “Calendar Days

  1. That is an adorable calendar! I use Google Calendar and make it my homepage so I never forget anything, but this is a great idea. I should have something tangible that I can look at every day when I’m on my way out the door.

Leave a Reply

