Double Jeopardy

Letting food go to waste is one of my pet peeves. Use it all! Put it in anything! When I see that my fruit or vegetables are going bad, I use them as soon as I can. This is the point where I know that a simple plate of roasted vegetables can go a long way.

Last night I cut up sweet potatoes, carrots, and parsnips. I threw them in the oven with some oil, salt, pepper, and rosemary on them and baked them up. And done! I was full in an instant and still had some vegetables left over.

When I woke up this morning I worked out and then instantly wanted a huge hearty breakfast. Scrambled egg whites with the left over veggies worked in was exactly what the doctor ordered. Now I’m ready to face the day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Gluten free

Leave a Reply

