Gluten Free Brownies (From a box, shhhh!)

On Saturday night my family got together for a Hanukkah dinner. It was complete with latkes, challah, bagels and lox, and coleslaw. Needless to say, I did not stick to my gluten-free regimen. While my stomach was not too happy for the rest of the night, my taste buds were satisfied with a half of a poppyseed bagel with lox, cream cheese, tomato, and red onion piled on top of it.

However, for desert I was able to stay away from my gluten, and so did my family! I made a box mix of gluten free brownies on Saturday afternoon. Cherrybrook Kitchen makes a handful of amazing Gluten Free Box Mixes. I bought mine at WholeFoods. These brownies are SO moist and perfect. All that the mix calls for is vegetable oil, margarine, and water. There are already chocolate chips in the mix! Amazing! My entire family enjoyed these brownies, even though they knew that they were GF. What a supportive family! They went so quickly I wasn’t even able to take a picture!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Gluten free

One response to “Gluten Free Brownies (From a box, shhhh!)

  1. Marcee

    These were so yummy! Thanks Danielle!

Leave a Reply

