Sicky icky

I apologize for the lack of updates. For about a week now I have been a bit under the weather, but it really hit this weekend. So I am going to make this short and sweet before I pop some nyquil and have crazy dreams.

My perfect cure for sickness, chicken noodle soup. I made this very quickly and out of food that I had left over from other meals I’ve made. Most of it is left over ingredients from the Spicy beef and noodle soup.

This is what my bedside table has looked like for 3 days now.

I made a small batch so I will use those measurements and you can double them if need be. This was good for about 6 bowls of soup.

Chicken Rice noodle Soup

2 chicken breasts, cooked and shredded
4 cups of chicken broth
1 cup of water
1 shallot, diced
2 carrots
3 oz rice noodles
1/2 tbsp of cumin
1/2 tbsp rosemary
1 tsp of cayenne pepper (because who doesn’t love a little kick)

Boil the chicken in a pot of water until no longer pink in the middle.
While the chicken is cooking, bring the chicken stock and water to a boil. Add in the shallots and the carrots. When chicken is done and carrots are soft, add in the shredded chicken and your rice noodes. Stir for a few minutes. Then add in your cumin, rosemary, and cayenne pepper. Stir for another 10 minutes.

See! Quick and easy! Hopefully I will be better by Thanksgiving to enjoy turkey with everyone else!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Gluten free, Recipes

One response to “Sicky icky

  1. Hello- stumbled on your post courtesy of WordPress. Lovely post, and bravely done if you’re still feeling terrible.

    Your bedside table reminds me of every time I have ever been poorly- it turns into a command centre. Hope you feel much, much better soon

Leave a Reply

